Volunteer Firefighters Relief & Pension Board

The Board meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in Council Chambers unless cancelled.  

The Local Board of Trustees is responsible for the local administration of  the Volunteer Firefighter' and Reserve Officers' Relief and Pension Act,  RCW  41.24
The Board consists of , the city clerk, the mayor, one city council member, the fire chief, and one firefighter elected by other firefighters in their department.  

Glenn Johnson - Board Chair
Mike Heston - Fire Chief
Scotty Anderson - Elected Firefighter
Ann Parks - Councilmember

City Clerk Dee Stiles-Elliott